<![CDATA[THE LIVING WAY CHURCH - Updates]]>Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:14:10 +0800Weebly<![CDATA[Playing By the Rules]]>Mon, 03 Jun 2019 06:30:29 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/playing-by-the-rulesSermon Outline for 26 / 5 / 2019 Sunday Service

Human nature is _____________; we don’t like to play by the rules.
 
But in truth, we have to play by the rules in life, or else we face serious and severe ______________.
 
Examples of Rules in Life:
  • Games rules
  • School rules
  • Company rules
  • Societal rules
  • Natural rules
  • Moral rules
  • Divine rules
 
There is __________ and __________ when we play by the rules.
 
Whose Rules Are You Following?
  • Rules of __________ – “That’s the way I’ve always done it.”
  • Rules of __________ – “If it makes sense logically, it must be right.”
  • Rules of __________ – “If it feels right, do it.”
  • Rules of ______-__________ – “If everyone else is doing it, it must be right.”
  • Rules of __________ – The Bible

How Do You Play by God’s Rules?

 
1.        __________ from the Word of God
           __________ with our ears
           __________ with our eyes
           __________ with our hands
           __________ with our mind
           __________ with our heart
 
 2.       __________ by the Word of God
 
Not just hearing and knowing the Word, but __________ and __________ the Word!
  
3.        __________ the God of the Word
 
If you love someone, you find it so easy to listen to him. In fact, you will do more than what is asked of you, and proactively find ways to please the person you love.
 
Love means paying __________.
 
The secret to winning the game of life is to play by the rules of God!

]]>
<![CDATA[Life Inspiring Testimony]]>Fri, 08 Feb 2019 06:49:52 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/life-inspiring-testimony]]><![CDATA[Christmas Eve Celebration]]>Sun, 16 Dec 2018 14:15:32 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/christmas-eve-celebration]]><![CDATA[December Bible Reading]]>Sun, 25 Nov 2018 09:30:14 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/december-bible-reading]]><![CDATA[November Bible Reading]]>Sun, 28 Oct 2018 15:45:40 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/november-bible-reading]]><![CDATA[October Bible Reading]]>Sat, 29 Sep 2018 16:00:00 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/october-bible-reading]]><![CDATA[You're Invited!]]>Tue, 11 Sep 2018 03:24:13 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/youre-invited]]><![CDATA[September Bible Reading]]>Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:00:00 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/september-bible-reading]]><![CDATA[August Bible Reading]]>Tue, 31 Jul 2018 11:47:21 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/august-bible-reading]]><![CDATA[Spiritual Formation Process]]>Mon, 02 Jul 2018 02:49:50 GMThttp://www.livingway.sg/updates/spiritual-formation-process]]>